Reviews and Ratings for Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit

Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit

30 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
Another Quality Karcher Accessory



 
Previous 1 Next
Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit 06/06/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



Karcher 15 m drain cleaning kit 26/03/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



Karcher Drain Cleaner 30/12/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
great tool, It works, removed blockage, feeds itself in, at 15 meters its will clear past the next manhole, used on a Karcher K5 ECO.
 



Karcher Drain Cleaning 17/12/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Not used yet but genuine named product supplied that arrived well packed next day as promised. Excellent service and communications
 



15 mtr drain cleaning hose 01/12/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
highly pleased with item and del. second to none thank you so much for your help yince
 



karcher 15m Hight Pressure drain cleaning kit 12/03/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
So pleased to receive our order so promptly. Would have no hesitation in doing business with you again in the future.
 



Karcher 15m drain cleaning hose 08/10/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Suberb attachment. I had a pipe from the house to the septic tank really blocked and looked almost impossible to unblock. The hose slowly pulled itself up the pipe and within 2 hours unblocked the pipe with little physical effort. I would definitely buy again as it has already paid for itself !
 



Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit 19/06/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
worked perfectly although really is a two person job
 



Drain Cleaning 28/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Brilliant accessory and well worth the money. Much better than a set of rods!
 



Karcher 15m Drain Cleaning Kit 29/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



It really works. 22/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
After watching Dynorod clear my drains twice in a fortnight using their heavy duty pressure hose I thought that this small bore drain cleaning hose would probably not do the job ! How wrong I was ! Once it is entered into the drain system it works exactly as the professional hose and pulls itself along the drains. I have cleaned all my 5 drain sewer pipes in less than an hour.It is a dirty job but well worth doing annually.
 



Unblocked 07/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Seems to work fine on the little usage I have given it.One problem to watch for is the memory in the coil of hose.Very easy to crease even when cold but has to me better than call out charges of the big drain boys.
 



Blocked drains 10/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
An excelent piece of equipment, I was able to clear the whole of my drainage system of thick limescale in a morning. It powers through just about anything in the drains first time. Who needs Dyna Rod.
 



It's a rotten job, but someone has to do it! 07/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought this because we were having repeated problems with a blocked sewer pipe. Worked well. Obviously it is not as powerful as the jets the commercial guys use, the volume of water is much less but nevertheless it did the job on a number of occasions. We eventually discovered that the pipe was collapsing so it needed major repair!
 



Drain Cleansing Made Cheap and Easy 25/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
did exactly what i purchased it for. small problem with the memory of the coils didn't want to uncurl easily - but once in the drain did a great job - dynarod watch out!
 



Karcher 15m High Presure Drain Kit 11/07/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This product cleans drains very effectively, I had a severe drain problem with the aid of this Drain Kit my drains are now flowing as they should be free from blockages.
 



Karcher High Pressure Drain Clean Kit 07/06/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This product was ordered midday and was received the next day on standard delivery charge. Excellent service and value for money.
 



Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit 24/04/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Did the job very pleased (Would you purchase this product again? wont buy again as it is in the garage waiting if I ever need it)
 



Great product 22/04/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
What a great bit of kit well worth the money light and easy to use - very pleased with purchase
 



well priced 05/04/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
cleanstore price was best price I could find for this Karcher product
 



Blaster for small Pipes 21/02/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
I should have read the deion more carefully as I had thought it had a forward facing water jet to breakdown the blockage ahead, instead it just has rear facing jets to propel it along the drain (and clean it post removal of blockage). I tried to remove the blockage using this but failed and eventually found the real blockage further along and accessible by rods which did the trick. I am sure this would work in most small drain appertures where rods can't go, but I would have thought a front facing jet would have been good to have too. For a hose with two connections it does seem a lot of money!
 



Karcher Drain Clean Kit 21/02/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
The Karcher drain clean kit was ordered because of frequent drain blockages. If City Link hadn't tried to deliver to the wrong address we would have received the drain kit within 24 hours of ordering,as it was we got it within 48 hours - still very good. I've tried the drain kit using my Karcher K4.600 (130 Bar max) and it seems quite effective, although I'm glad I didn't purchase a lower power pressure washer! The drain kit hose is quite stiff, so is slightly difficult to handle in cold weather. I haven't needed to clear a drain blockage yet, but feel sure that it will perform the task OK. I'm otherwise impressed with the product, and with the service from Cleanstore plus the cheap price. I would use Cleanstore in future.
 



karcher 15m drain cleaning kit 25/01/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
good product, not quite long enough to reach from man hole to septic tank but nevertheless cleared obstruction, in this instance a fat build up. Fast and no problem delivery by cleanstore, not always found to be the case with city link living out in the "sticks"
 



Worm 18/01/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
I imagine drain cleaning rods tend to push the blockage further on unless you have tghe tool to pull it back. If your drains only need to be cleared once, getting a set of rods would be cheaper. But if there is chance that you may need to use it a few times, then this "worm" I call it, is worth investing in. The drainage has a long run under the front driveway. The gradient may have been sufficient with old building Regs., but after remodelling the bathroom, the plumber said present regulation is such that the toilet cistern as fitted, ha 3 litres of water less than the old one. This partly explains the slow flow. The long run of the draim may also have been cracked by poor (cowboys) laying of the driveway, the partial collapse could explain a possible crack in the drainage pipe or changed gradient etc. Yes, this worm will be used once a month from now on I reckon. It is easy to use. Undo the lance and connect this instead. The backward pointing jets propels the Worm further along. It washed the drains and flushes the blockage as it goes. However, I don't think it is all that powerful as compared with puching a blockage by rods. I used a 120 Max. bar model. The curve of the hose as it gets caught in the edges of the drain may be enough to stop it going forwards. The user will have to ease it along by avoid the bend in the hose getting caught. However, reckon this worm is less messy for a domestic DIY person, especially if the drains will be cleared every month. It cleans it self as it flushes the pipe. Have since bought a 140 bar max. model for the purpose. For the small price difference I bought the 15m instead of 7.5m. May come in handy clearing leaves from rain gutters, never know.
 



The business 11/01/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Simple and very effective. Just attach to the trigger gun of your pressure washer, feed the tube into the pipe and the pipe wants to take itself along the pipe. 15 metre is the one to go for, you'll be amazed how far the tube will travel. The cost of the kit is the same as a standard call out from a drain company so will pay for itself first time, but if you clean out on a regular basis then you will never have the need of a drainage company
 



Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit 05/12/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Works brilliantly. even cut through roots that had penetrated the drain. Had tried rods but whilst temporarily clearing, had not removed the main problem, whereas this device cleared it easily.
 



Karcher 15m High Pressure Drain Cleaning Kit 28/11/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Works brilliantly. even cut through tree roots that had penetrated the drain. Had tried rods but whilst temporarily clearing, had not removed the main problem, whereas this device cleared it easily.
 



Karcher Drain cleaner 23/11/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
A well made product just as you expect from Karcher works well, its easy to use too.
 



Great product 22/11/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Works very well, have unblocked many drains so far. The only thing stopping it getting 5 stars - it does not like very tight bends. You can get it to go round but you have to work at it.
 



WOW 13/11/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Wow. yes, this is the comment i used to describe this product! My wife currently owns a cafe, which is unfortunately situated next to other hot food takeaways who decide to poor their used oilfat down the local drains. This act has happened three times now, which has led too a professional jetting company being called out to clear the blockage at a cost of 200 per callout. When the problem happened for a fourth time, my next door neighbour asked if I would like to borrow is karcher drain accessory, of which I said yes immediately, but, with some treperdation? My first thought was how can some off the shelf add on, replace that of a monsterous machine, how wrong I was. I proceeded to the cafe with total negative thoughts, but, WOW? this simple piece of kit did exactly what it said on the box. Within two minutes of setting up the pressure washer, the blockage was cleared, and a saving of 200 made. I would like to state that I was using a top end of the market karcher pressure washer, and can only base my findings on this machine. The machine has an output of 150psi. I immediately purchased the accessory, which as saved me a further 200, RESULT
 




Previous 1 Next