Reviews and Ratings for Nilfisk Roof Cleaning Detergent

Nilfisk Roof Cleaning Detergent

12 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
Cleaning Detergent For Use With Nilfisk Roof Cleaner



 
Previous 1 Next
Dramatic results 06/09/2021

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This stuff REALLY works. We used it to bring up badly stained pan tiles on a barn roof - awesome result. You can start to see the product working after a few days and the results get better and better over a couple of months.
 



So far so good. 14/10/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
There are instructions on the website, but not on the bottle. Use two hours after the roof has become wet to allow moss etc. to 'wake up'. I removed the worst of the moss by brushing the day before, then sprayed the detergent using the Nilfisk roof lance with diluter control set midway. I did a test on a mossy asphalt path. Stone dead in a few hours. On the roof it had the same effect on moss and black mold. The grey-green lichen took longer to show results, but is now bleached white. Not sure yet about the yellow lichen, but this rubs off easily, so probably is dead. The only mild failure was the ridge tiles, which received less coverage because they got no run off from the rest of the roof. Will buy it again to have another go in the Spring. Once set up, it took much less time that I expected, albeit with resultant arm ache from the heavy lance. The overall visual improvement is dramatic. Worth the money.
 



Does exactly what is says on the label! 13/06/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product. I have been using this for a number of years now. Dose initially as recommended and then only an annual or bi-annual maintenance dose, itís that simple.
 



Roof detergent 05/06/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Dose a good job ,takes awhile to get rid of moss on roof once the moss has blown off keeps roof clean .
 



nilfisk roof cleaner 25/06/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
fantastic works wonderfully.
 



Brilliant! 10/05/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Been using this for a few years now. Gave the roof an initial full strength dose, and now only give the roof a maintenance dose once a year. Roof has come clean and looks like new again. Maintenance dose keeps it looking tip top and the envy of the neighbours! Highly recommended.
 



Nilfisk roof cleaning detergent 27/09/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Easy to apply with the nilfisk roof cleaning lance. Applied to a shallow angle roof prone to moss. Only been on for a few days so it's very early days for coming to any definitive conclusions on effectiveness. Up to press the residual moss (after brushing it off before treatment) is turning brown, so I'm happy with that. The instructions say you are looking at 3 to 4 months for any visible change (roof becoming cleaner) and may have to re-apply. So, I'll have to wait for 3 - 4 months to properly evaluate the performance but there's plenty left in the 5 litre canister if another application is required. If this product just retards the growth of moss on this particular roof I'll be buying it again.
 



nilfisk 19/07/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
fantastic
 



Nilfisk Roof Cleaning Detergent 02/03/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have used this before although the results are not instant, it does a good job of getting rid of algae.
 



mrs 08/06/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
excellent thank you
 



nilfisk roof cleaner 26/10/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product really does clean the roof. Fantastic. Thank you so much. I will be buying it again. Very good service from clean store. Thanks
 



A1 all round deal 03/07/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great all round deal product and service just what I wanted and received Thank you
 




Previous 1 Next