Reviews and Ratings for Karcher SC2500 / SC4 Steam Cleaner Bundle

Karcher SC2500 / SC4 Steam Cleaner Bundle

12 reviews
  • Currently 4.75 /5 Stars.
With Continuous Steam Function



 
Previous 1 Next
Excellent service and product 25/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I ordered the steam cleaner on Monday and it was here on Tuesday, what excellent service! Having never owned one before I am very impressed with the performance, and have the feeling I won't be without one again!
 



Excellent all round 08/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I previously bought a Little Yello from a shopping channel which quickly became inefficient. So reluctantly, I had to get a new steam cleaner. I did a lot of research and price comparison and found that Amazon sold it much cheaper. What you don't realise is that Cleanstore bundle is actually cheaper and give much more for the money. Just under 200 but worth every penny. Easy to use, heats up quickly, water pressure is constant. There's no waiting for the steam to build up (only a minute or so) and if you run out of water, you just switch off, pull the reservoir and fill it. Delivery was very quick too. Ordered Sunday, delivered by Tuesday. Should have bought one years ago. Thoroughly recommend.
 



Karcher SC2500 Steam Cleaner Bundle 24/11/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
I only received this steam cleaner a few days ago and tried out various cleaning jobs with it. Including cleaning my Amtico floors which is quite a large area with excellent results. I was shocked how dirty my floors were having 1 large dog and two cats the floors look amazing now. I had a few streaks when I first cleaned them and realised it was caused by the layers of detergent that still remained after cleaning with a mop over a long period. I have since cleaned the floor twice again and the results are very good, the floors dry fairly quickly. I do however wipe them over with a clean cloth on a new flat mop head to speed the drying in a little. The machine is easy to operate and works very well. I have since ventured further and cleaned sinks, rugs, upholstery and kitchen cupboard doors, my dishwasher, oven doors etc all with very good results. The machine is light weight easy to move around the lead could be a little longer if you have a large room, but you can always unplug and plug in elsewhere. . You have to be a little careful with the pipe as it can get a little hot to touch but I don't think it burn you. In all a very good machine as always an excellent product made my Karcher and I would recommend it to others.
 



Wow 02/09/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
A friend let me borrow his Karcher 1020 steam cleaner and I was amazed how good it was. I wanted one of my own but I decided to get the 2500C because it can keep going without having to stop. The jet of steam is really fine and powerful. The water is really quick to heat up and the 2500 lets you know when the water needs replenishing. It comes with some useful tools and pads. I used it for cleaning carpets, tiles, windows, uPVC, paintwork, walls, bedding etc. and it was brilliant. The machine and tools look and feel robust and very well engineered.
 



Karcher sc2500 bundle 04/03/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Looked at these for a while before buying, Recommend this machine loads of steam and the bundle pack is worth the little extra cost
 



Karcher SC2500 Steam cleaner bundle 18/11/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great steamer, ideal for hard flooring so far. Next day delivery was excellent
 



Karcher SC2500 Steam Cleaner Bundle 20/08/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have had this product for a week now, five stars for everything.Light and easy to use.(I am 74 and need light things to use) Delivery very quick, ordered on Sunday evening, arrived Tuesday afternoon. Love this machine, plenty of powerful steam in both the floor cleaner and the hand cleaner too. Super machine, cant wait to use it again.
 



Wow! Awesome cleaning power! 23/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I've only just bought this steam cleaner for my dust-ridden and dog hairy house, and I've been non-stop 'playing' with my new toy all morning. It is totally awesome! Now this machine doesn't suck up again, but what it does do is loosen the dirt, annihilate the bacteria and mites that cause horrible smells. (Fellow dog owners will understand all too well what I mean). I cleaned the dog sofa which was practically growing a fur coat of its own, as well as looking generally grimy in appearance. Using the hand brush tool I passed the brush several times in long straight strokes over all the surfaces and collected more dog fur than the vacuum ever could. OK, I have to pull the dog fur off the brush after each pass, but at the end of the session not only were the cushions and fabric almost fur free, the whole thing smelt almost sterile: no smells whatsoever. For those people who have moaned about the amount of water the cleaner leaves, all I can say is that you can't be using it properly. Yes, give a quick blast at the start of each session to clear excess water from the hose: this only seems to build up if you stop using the cleaner for a minute: anything less and there is little or no excess water in the hose. Dogs also leave mucky traces along doors etc where they rub their bodies as they pass. Instead of spending hourse painstakingly scrubbing (and damaging the paint work) the steam cleaner removed all trace of dirt with just a couple of passes. Yes, you need a load of paper towels or rags to quickly wipe down the hard surfaces after using the steam cleaner, but there is no hard work involved at all. I will definitely buy more towelling things to use over the brushes as these get dirty very quickly, but you can also just rinse out in hot water, ring out firmly by hand, and carry on using it damp: it's wet anyway from the steam! Gotta go and do some more cleaning, which is now a pleasure rather than a dreadful chore! Thank you Karcher for a brilliant little cleaner.
 



Excellent 28/05/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Many thanks to CLEANSTORE for there excellent quick service. The Steamer has lived up to my expectations! Very robust, quick to heat up, powerfull and easy to use. I bought it to steam clean my tiled floors but have gone mad and steamed everything in sight!! Love it! Purchased it with a free bundle of extra cloths - recommended as they do get dirty very quickly and needed to change them to finish the job. The ability to add more water safely whilst still in use is a great feature. Looking forward to finding more things to clean!!!
 



Excellent Product 26/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is the first steam cleaner I have ever bought and I purchased it for a number of jobs to completely clean my parents house for them. I firstly spent some time steaming all the bed frames and mattresses - there is definitely a good sense of accomplishment doing a deep clean of all the beds as there are lots of nooks and crannys that had collected dust and fluff. The cleaning of the mattresses would otherwise be very difficult to do and really didn't take that long. Also it's good to know it will have killed any dust mites or bed bugs with the heat by going over it slowly. Next I did some cleaning in the bathroom, cleaning tiles and the taps. Also used the large cloth to clean the tiled floor. You do notice a much fresher smell after steaming everything and it left all the tiles and taps looking great. However I think I will still probably need some chemical cleaners to keep the tiles completely clean going forward so it's not a "miracle clean" where there is lots of hard water. Next I cleaned the solid wooden floor downstairs after hoovering initially and again the steamer did a great job to clean the floor - it was unbelievable how much dirt it picked up that I could not see. The most impressive use I have found is in the kitchen. I started with the wall tiles and grout but then with the small scrubber brush attachment cleaned the electric hob top, fridge door seals, all kitchen cabinet drawers and doors (especially round the edges) - you really start noticing places that would benefit from the steamer. The start up time of the machine is pretty low - it's only a few minutes and you're never really waiting around for it. I bought the bundle as it came with lots of extra attachments and cloths - it turns out that these were really important to have a few of them as they get dirty VERY quickly in certain applications and you will need a few to do a decent size job. One issue I had is that I washed the steamer cloths almost immediately in a hot wash and they are still stained with dirt after washing - they are obviously "clean" but now permanently stained after one use on normal household environments i.e. nothing unusual that I would have expected to stain them. However, overall that's a small issue and the machine is very handy - it's also pretty quiet - a low buzzing noise when it's heating up and that's it. Definitely comes in handy and I'm sure I will find other uses for this in future but at least initially it has taken care of a pretty large scale cleaning effort without any problems.
 



pleased with purchase 27/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
wish i had bought one before, easy to use and lightweight to handle. Delivery of cleaner promptly. Hopefully this product will last a long time.
 



K archer steam cleaner SC2500 16/01/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Nice device, generates steam quickly, results are good but as outlined in instructions, will not do deep cleans, although carpets cleaned well
 




Previous 1 Next