Reviews and Ratings for Numatic George GVE 370-2 with A26A Kit & Cleanstore PLUS Kit

The classic 'all in one' machine complete with added extras - perfect for wet vacuuming, dry vacuuming, floor scrubbing & carpet cleaning



 
Previous 1 Next
George GVE370 10/04/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product does everything i brought it for, easy to use.
 



George Wet Vac 03/01/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Product as described, good price and quick delivery.
 



George GVE 370 with A268A kit 20/10/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
we had a previous model Henry which lasted over 30 years so I am hoping this will do the same. These are brilliant multi tasking machines. great suction for dry and wet cleaning. the extra kit was defo value for money and hopefully will last us some time too. Love my Henry and Georges. Every home should have one xx
 



Superb machine and an excellent service 30/08/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This a really simple, intuitive wet dry vacuum cleaner. The dry vacuum is very powerful and the Airo Brush is superb. The wet cleanervacuum is really easy up assemble and use.
 



Numatic George Kit 28/12/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought the George kit because I wanted a cleaner that could clean and wash carpets as well as hard floors. I find the suction amazing much stronger than other cleaners I have used in the past.
 



Very pleased 03/11/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have only just purchased this so it is too soon to rate its reliability etc but I am v pleased with it so far. PS a green George arrives if colour is important to you (wasn't to me but thought I should mention as the picture is of an orange one)
 



Excellent product and service 21/10/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent buy , just what I wanted and with. Stunning array of different cleaning applications to use with George , I will definitely buy from clean store again
 



Numatic GVE 370-2 George with A26A Kit + Cleanstore PLUS Kit 04/10/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Good Quality, easy to set up and use A+++
 



Ok 01/09/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



Super bit of kit!! 17/08/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Have a HENRY in the office and am impressed how tough it is. It even survived being dropped down a concrete stairwell (not recommended!), so when I got sick of my unreliable Dyson at home I opted for a Numatic. Decided on GEORGE, as we have lots of hard floors at home. Only had it a few weeks, but impressed with both the dry and wet capabilities. Another bonus is you don't have to be a rocket scientist to swap between the dry and wet functions. My only gripe is that GEORGE doesn't have wind-up cable storage in the lid like HENRY. Other than that, I'm very happy. Had a few issues with the additional accessories ordered (a couple missing, one incorrect and one damaged), but was really pleased how quickly Cleanstore responded, apologised and resolved the problems :-)
 



The new man in my life 10/07/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Let's not beat around the bush, I love George! Only had it a week and so far we've only used it in dry mode but he's already doing a grand job as we renovate our property. It doesn't matter how bad the mess we make, George is happy to abide and suck up all. If he's this good with wet stuff as well then we will be over the moon. Can't really make a comment on reliability just yet, but by all accounts if we're still using the same George in 25 years like some folk then I think he will be exceptional value for money. Beats my old Vax too, which has lots of plastic bits break off over the years making it defunct and irreparable.
 



Excellent new member of the family 30/05/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent machine carpets are like new and the clean store cleaning kit is excellent u get every cleaner to suit every occasion even the hubby loves using it added bonus
 



George is awesome 10/02/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Received George this week and he's awesome. Dyson finally gave up so decided to upgrade to wet and dry cleaner. Dyson's have become unreliable so decided to go with the "Henry" brand as know they are so reliable. Don't let the price of the package put you off, I bought the complete cleanstore PLUS kit and well worth the money. I read all the reviews before committing and can confirm that this is such a great piece of equipment. I cleaned a carpet this week with it. The suction is amazing, both wet and dry. There are a lot of parts and cleaning products, so make sure you have plenty of storage. Cleanstore service has been excellent and would definitely use them again. Only point I'd make is that George is green and not red as per the picture. But who cares, in my opinion George is the man and look forward to using him for many years.
 



The Most Perfect Hoover ! 12/11/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Perfect!
 



pleasure to do business with 07/10/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Good efficient service, and a courier that truly keeps you informed on delivery times. Product was exactly as described, and competively priced.
 



GEORGE 03/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
THANKS FOR THE FAST SHIPPING TO FRANCE ! ALREADY USED IT WORK NICE
 



Fantastic hoover and extras! 22/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This hoover is so much better than our old dyson which we have had for 8 years. The suction is amazing! we havent tried the wet function yet. The plus kit really is a plus there are so many good quality products. The delivery was quick and prompt and well informed in relation to when delivery will be. Thanks very much!
 



Brilliant! 18/08/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Took a bit of working out how it all went together, as the instructions are really basic, but some good films on You Tube. Brilliant cleaning on my hall carpet, which is 12 years old, never been cleaned and has had to cope with children, sick, cat fur plus various other spillages. Never thought it would come up as well as it did - not far off new looking and feeling. Really sturdy machine, actually looking forward to cleaning my living room carpet next. 2 items were missing off my order but customer services sorted it without problem and the items arrived within 2 days. Would highly recommend.
 



Happy with my George 21/07/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have tried Numatic George for the first time yesterday and I must say I am very pleased with this product I used it in wet mode along with the Cleanstore kit on very dirty carpets and it works well. Construction seems sturdy, quite easy to convert to wet mode, emptying and filling is easy. The only thing missing in my opinion is an automatic cord winder, but otherwise I am very happpy of my new friend!
 



car cleaner 27/01/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great cleaner and great value for money! Easy to use and clean and far better than alternative cleaners I have used before.
 



George vacuum 22/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
What a fantastic machine. Sucks like a good un soot, hair, dust. And has cleaned the upholstery in living room, car seats and carpets - superb results. The only gripe is it doesn't have a cable recoil- a small inconvenience. Overall well recommended
 



Fantastic! 11/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Brill! I researched compared prices for George. I found Cleanstore was the best value by a great margin, so much so that my parents have now purchased the same product from Cleanstore! I would definitely recommend buying George with the Cleanstore Kit as it is great value for money! George is a fantastic vacuum wetdry cleaner! The power and ease of use of George is undeniable. Just great! Delighted!
 



carpet cleaner 17/09/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Just what I wanted
 



Numatic GVE370-2 George with A26AKit+Cleanstore PLUS Kit 26/06/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Qwality build. Well designed . Easy to assemble and operate in all modes giving a more than satisfactory result. Despatch and transit was swift and monitored throughout.
 



Fantastic value effective cleaner 12/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I am really pleased with this cleaner, its green and looks fun so the kids are keen to vacuum at the moment! it has a really powerful suck, much more powerful than our Dyson. it is really easy to change from a vacuum to a carpet cleaner, I cleaned a rug and the stairs and they look so much better. The Cleanstore PLUS Kit is worth the extra, I think it will last me years! Also, customer service is perfect, fast free delivery and a competitive price. Thank you Clean Store and Numatic.
 



what amachine 02/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
we already own a Hetty vacuum cleaner, but we needed a carpet cleaner we are very happy it cleans well with the airo head and when you change it to a wet machine it doesn't disappoint easy to set up and easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone very happy
 



Numatic GVE 370-2 George with A26A Kit + Cleanstore PLUS Kit 08/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
A good vacuum cleaner and shampooer
 



Just How it Should Be 26/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
From purchase to delivery, the service was just how it should be - arrived next day. Can't comment on reliability yet. It's easy to use - I've used this type before. However, the user manual has few words, mainly pictures for assembly which are a little confusing so you have to use a bit of common sense.
 



George 30/08/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Bought for my daughter who has been delighted with George. With a young family needs a reliable vaccuumcleaner and this fits the bill perfectly.
 



SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY. 22/07/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
JUST ABOUT PERFECT IN ALL RESPECT. EXTRA CLEANING KIT WAS OUTSTANDING VALUE FOR MONEY. IT ALSO MADE A VERY GOOD JOB AT WET CLEANING AN 21 YEAR OLD CARPET FOR THE FIRST TIME.THE HOUSE HAS BEEN GUTTED FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND IT APPEARS TO OUT PERFORM MY LARGE SMALL SIZED DYSON VAC'S AND MY 1200 GOBLIN VAC'. ONLY REASON FOR NOT GIVING 5 STARS ALL THE WAY WAS DUE TO THE FACT THAT MY LARGE DYSON HAS AN ELECTRICAL DRIVEN HEAD. AND AT A LOSE AS TO WHY IT BLEW AN 13 AMP PLUG FUSE AFTER A FAIRLY SHORT TIME. ALL IN ALL A SUPERB BIT OF KIT.
 



excelllent value for money 23/05/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
a good package, good for cleaning a chair we would have paid 90 to have cleaned professionally...they used exactly the same products whenthey last cleaned it delivered on the date they said it would arrive...excellent service
 



Numatic GVE 370-2 George with A26A Kit + Cleanstore PLUS Kit 22/02/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I Bought the George for Home use. It is far better than any of my previous Bissell upright machines and its easy to use and well made. Would highly recommend it, and the service from Cleanstore was excellent.
 



Versatile cleaning 17/02/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
After three Dyson cleaners I'd had enough of the loss of suction the manufacturer claims doesn't happen. having used one of these alongside a Puzzi carpet cleaner many years ago I thought it was an option when we needed a new machine, I stumbled across cleanstore, couldn't believe how good the deal was and ordered one which was delivered the next day. Good machine, if a little fragile in places, had to replce the turbo head (worn out), the detergent pipe (clip vanished) and now need a new hose (cracked along where the tube fits so it falls out all the time). We now use the tritex filter and the Hepa-flo bags, smells better for a while 9we have three dogs).
 



Numatic GVE 370-2 George with A26A Kit + Cleanstore PLUS Kit 09/01/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
In my opinion you cant beat any of the numatic hoover range - the george is ver versatile, great suction, I bought the Airo Brush to complement my package and works extremely well especially as we have a dog and 2 cats. Its great to use on your car or when you have any diy waste to clear up too and I've not even mentioned the fact that within minutes you can change it to clean carpetsupholstery as well - 2 machines in one - bought mine over 2 years ago and still going strong, I've seen this brand frequently used by commercial companies WHY? because they're built to last not to look good, I've had a Dyson in the past which was good but they're expensive and generally do one thing....its a no brainer...
 



Nice Job 30/12/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Hi - great vacuum cleaner and better still with the turbo attachment as it is now top of the line. It could have had a longer vacuum hose, I find it a bit short in length. Some of the chemicals I bought from you for the shampooing were not as effective as I had hoped, but all told I was very happy with the purchase.
 



my george 04/12/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
a brilliant product, mega versatile, does all i ask and more, would recommend to anybody who like me has 2 kids,2 dogs, and a house and car that are constant muck magnets.
 



george 18/11/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
great hoover very happy with it.Just wish the cord could be re wind or a better way of storing cable
 



great bit of kit 11/08/2010 19:25:33

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
george really is a versatile bit of equipment. ideal for my valeting business with its small upholstery tool
 




Previous 1 Next