Reviews and Ratings for Karcher SC1030 Steam Cleaner & Steam Iron

Karcher SC1030 Steam Cleaner & Steam Iron

25 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
Karcher Steam Cleaner: Chemical Free Cleaning with Surface Sanitising



 
Previous 1 Next
Great 06/12/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Love this! Can't fault the product at all. Was very excited to start using. Would also like to add customer service was fantastic. I ordered two, one for me and one for my sister. They rang me to make sure I hadn't ordered two by mistake.
 



Works as described 09/08/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Steamer arrived on time and works well.
 



Great steam cleaner 11/07/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is a replacement for a similar steam cleaner with the iron attachment I bought 12 years ago. I loved it and was dismayed when I couldn't open the steamer knob to add water.This one is even better! The iron gives loads of steam and makes the job really easy. Only downside is only one cover for the brush attachment of the steamer. I have to keep stopping to wash it as it really takes the dirt off all surfaces really well! A great butane a great price.
 



star product 16/06/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
First class product,very happy with it
 



Excellent product excellent service 29/03/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Product is excellent! Well-known brand with a quality heritage. Excellent value and quick delivery with tracking facility. Would highly recommend!
 



karcher 08/12/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have had steam cleaners before but this karcher steameriron really does a brilliant job. I have tiled floors and they have never been so clean, the easy of use is 1st class and the iron is easy to use. yes I would recommend this product to anyone
 



Cleaning!!!! 22/10/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Love my new Karcher iron and floor cleaner. Really efficient makes ironing much easier than refilling a steam tank every 5 minutes.
 



Karcher SC1030 23/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent service and delivery, product is value for money i would highly recommend it. I purchased this specifically for the iron as i have had one previously it is so easy to use with no "sticking", the steam cleaner powers through any surface, cleans the carpets and even helped to remove wallpaper. Excellent product
 



Steam Cleaner 27/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Pleased with the steam cleaner, especially for hard floors, bathroom tiles and showers. Would not recommend it as a carpet cleaner as doesn't suck up dirty water, but good for marks which can be vacuumed afterwards. Same for cleaning upholstery, carpet cleaner best for that.
 



Karcher SC1030 Steam Cleaner with Iron 18/03/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great steamer, easy to use and very effective
 



Wonders mmm 16/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Usually difficult to find, two previous units have been damaged due to dropping on a hard floor. Was cheaper to replace whole unit rather than just the iron.Best steam iron ever. The price and service was exceptional. Many thanks I will be back.
 



Best steam iron ever 16/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Usually difficult to find, two previous units have been damaged due to dropping on a hard floor.(over ten years) Was cheaper to replace whole unit rather than just the iron. Best steam iron ever. The price and service was exceptional. Many thanks I will be back.
 



steam cleaner with iron 09/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent products, had a karcher steam iron for 15 years, then the pressure seating valve went so i went and purchased another karcher steam iron so easy to use one just glides through the ironing.Would never consider any other kind of steam iron.
 



Great purchase 12/10/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product,very good value for money and quick delivery
 



Karcher steam cleaner rocks 27/08/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
We absolutely love this steam cleaner. If you think your house is spotless wait until you steam everything. only then does it become literally spotless. The impact of the steam drives out dirt that hides away into the open. We purchased the model with the iron and I swear our ironing time has now halved. You can even remove light creases in curtains while they are hanging when you use the iron upright. We tested how good the steamer was by firstly washing our kitchen floor with a mop and bucket and then washing it with the steam cleaner. The white pad that goes over the head of the steamer was black afterwards so this just shows how much extra dirt it picks up even straight after a mop wash. My only gripe is that I wish the water reservoir was slightly larger and held more water. Apart from that.........brilliant. Next day delivery with Cleanstore was only 3.99 and it arrived the very next morning. Excellent service.
 



Steam cleaner plus iron 07/02/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Don't get frustrated if you cannot open to refill, you have to wait for the pressure to drop prior to opening.Very good iron.
 



KACHER 05/11/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product , much improved and easy to use . The tools kit comes in handy and makes easy work of cleaning. I certainly noticed floor tiles make up as new. Recommend the purchase - value for money .
 



Absolutely Delighted 06/06/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This Steam Does Exactly What It Claims Absolutely Delighted
 



SC1030 29/05/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Having previously purchased a Karcher 1050 many years ago I was somewhat disappointed with the power and weight of the Iron supplied for the 1030. This is not to say that I will not get plenty of use out of this one and trust that it last as long as its predecessor (approx. 15-20 years - used at least once a week). If I have to purchase another I would probably try to find a Karcher similar to my original machine.
 



Brilliant 29/04/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Fantastic product and so easy to use. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I bought this steam cleaner to replace my old one which was a different make and after 8 years packed up. This one is much more powerful, easy to assemble and the interchanging of attachments is so simple. The only fault I can find is a water level gauge would be good.
 



Karcher SC1030 Steam Cleaner 22/04/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought this to clean slate tiles in the kitchen and for the steam iron facility and it works really well on both counts with lots of steam produced for a really deep clean. The iron gives the best crease free shirts and sheets I have ever seen - Highly recommend this unit with iron - Excellent !!!
 



Amazing Steam Clearner 1010 10/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is just fantastic, very powerful and extremely well made. A straight 1010. Brilliant service and the iron is great. Perfect on wooden floors, also bought the window cleaning attachment which again is brilliant. A+++++
 



iron a beauty 06/12/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Have tried the iron and find it much better than the usual steam irons. Steam lasts for a long time. Now about to try the carpet steaming.
 



Absolutely Love it 05/11/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
This wonderful tool has cut my cleaning time in my kitchen from about 3 hours down to 1 hour. My kitchen is fully tiled. I used it on the tiles, the cupboard doors the worktops, the oven, the hob the windows and finally the floor. Can't praise it enough. Yesterday my husband did the bathroom which is also fully tiled and the difference is amazing. My cupboard doors used to have grease marks, which needed oven cleaner and after wiping the oven cleaner off, I then had to buff them up with a dry cloth. I hated this job as it would take up to an hour every week, and I would always see grease marks after I had done it. The difference is amazing. I've got to wondering whether it would defrost the fridge?
 



made my life easier 28/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I am very happy with the steam cleaner. It do all job perfectly as it say. Its definitely value for money. U don't need to use any additional liquids or anything which is a good thing. Very hygienic and environmental friendly. Iron is good as well, make the job faster. Only problem i have is i found the iron cloths stays bit damp for sometime, but am not sure whether it is a problem or generally the cloths stay damp with steam iron. overall its a very good product. Definitely recommend..
 




Previous 1 Next