Reviews and Ratings for Karcher SC1020 / SC2 Steam Cleaner Bundle

Karcher SC1020 / SC2 Steam Cleaner Bundle

44 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
Karcher Steam Cleaner: Chemical Free Cleaning with surface Sanitising



 
Previous 1 Next
Karcher SC1020 SC2 Steam Cleaner Bundle 14/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Love this product! Very fast delivery - thank you!
 



steam washer 16/06/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
good product , does exactly what i wanted.
 



Karcher steam Cleaner 17/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Professional tool in the home.It is fist rate and value for money
 



STEAM CLEANER BUNBLE 08/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
VERY PLEASED WITH IT SO FAR
 



Very pleased 27/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Really happy with this steam cleaner. It has done a great job throughout the house on the bathroom, windows, floors, kitchen cupboards, work surfaces and the cooker. I am glad I bought the bundle offer as the standard cleaner only comes with one hand tool and one floor tool cloth and if you are doing a big clean you will go through them in no time. The free bundle of microfibre cloths has also been invaluable for polishing off for a super streak free shine. Just wish the power cable was longer and tidied away easier as per a Hoover, but this is a minor irritation. The 1l tank has lasted a sufficient time for what I have used it for. Overall, super happy with this product and steam cleaning becomes quite addictive!
 



Karcher SC1020Steam Cleaner Bundle 04/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very pleased with our steamer, so easy to use and amazing results. Some cloths were missing from our order but this was resolved so quickly, will be visiting Clean Store again in the near future.
 



Great buy! 18/01/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Having used an upright mc before, this hose model seemed a better option, and I must say it was a really good descision. Buying the 'bundle' we had plenty of wipes to clear up any water after cleaning and we used only two for the whole kitchen floor. It came up really clean and obviously pretty germ free. I would highly recommend the Karcher machine over any other.
 



fantastic 14/01/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I am so happy with this steamer it really is amazing . My home sparkles and its so easy to use . Would recommend this it is a godsend in my house with 4 kids and 2 dogs .
 



Amazing 12/01/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Cleaning the cooker hob was so quick and it removes the grease with so little effort, and it feels cleaner than when using chemicals.
 



Simply the best.... 17/11/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Cleanstore site is so easy to use, I received great service, the best price I could find and the Karcher SC1020 Steam Cleaner is doing exactly what it was intended for, much better than expected. I really cannot fault this purchase from Cleanstore, will use them again, definitely.
 



great value 08/11/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Thought long and hard before buying product researching reviews etc, this is a brilliant little machine with enough power to turn tiles and grout in shower cubicle back to showroom condition, also has brought new life to amtico flooring. bought steam cleaner bundle with extra cloth heads and bristle heads, super value and great service from cleanstore would definitely recommend product and store to friends
 



Karcher SC1020 Steam Cleaner Bundle 06/11/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Firstly, my purchase (Karcher SC1020 Steam Cleaner Bundle) was delivered next day at no extra cost!! Only a a couple of pounds LESS than Amazon but still less. This and the freebies included, swayed me to Cleanstore. I have used the steam cleaner twice and the results were excellent. I would suggest really ingrained grouting dirt needs a couple of cleans so, once you have every where spic n'span, weeklyfortnightly cleaning will suffice. I found the instructions easy to follow, with helpful tips that I did not know. The machine is light and easily maneuverable, with great ease of use and storage on the machine itself, and not heavy when carrying upstairs. My kitchen walls, sink and cooker were appalling, now they are not. My bathroom was (I thought) okay, but now it gleams with one steam clean. Stains on light beige carpet now gone and finally, wooden flooring in the lounge was surprisingly dirty and now looks fantastic. Yes, I like my Karcher SC1020 Steam Cleaner. Obviously, I am in no position to comment on reliability but, previous purchases from Karcher are sill going strong and the build quality of my steam cleaner is robust and good. Finally note that Cleanstore delivered it to me next day at no extra cost. Perfect!!
 



Kartcher 2010 steam cleaner 16/09/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I wish I had purchased one sooner ,it's so easy to use ,we live an area where the water is hard,so shower screens are a nightmare ,I found this item effortless in getting the lime scale of if perfect for windows even on a sunny day
 



Steam Cleaner 01/07/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent! Well made, easy to handle and use.
 



Overall good buy! 24/06/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Very good on grease in the kitchen. After getting up on a ladder, I couldn't believe the grease deposits on light fittings and aluminium window frames. A blast of the Karcher and it wiped off easily. Good on stainless steel and cooker hood too. After reading about how much grime it gets off the floor, I was surprised that the terry towel wasn't very dirty after using it on the marble floor but it mustn't have been too dirty in the first place. Next used it in the bathroom. It gives a nice shine to the taps but was less effective at getting lime-scale off. I would say regular use would probably help prevent build up. Also worth noting that it produces a lot of water so not ideal for steam cleaning soft furnishings. Overall good buy. Very straight forward assembly, is light to handle, easy to store and I most like that there are no chemicals involved in cleaning.
 



Love it! 20/06/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This little lightweight machine exceeded my expectations. I wish I'd brought one years ago! I really ENJOYED using it and it was very simple to use. Just fill with a litre of water and wait a few minutes to heat up and you're off! It was so much easier than conventional mopping and left my kitchen tiles clean and fresh. It was even good on my slate floors which are normally very porous and very difficult to mop. The machine was brilliant for removing difficult to get dirt and grime around taps and tiles, especially. Would highly reccommend! Thank you.
 



So pleased 06/05/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Worth every penny . I had a H2o Mop before loved that . But this is easy to use . Lightweight is the key , love it !!!
 



Great product 09/01/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Used on our Kitchen tiled floor, never seen the grout so clean! Only thing to make this a 5 star review, would be great to see water level via a window or meter. But that's all.
 



Karcher SC1020 Steamer Bundle 12/10/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Cleaned oven and grill last week looks like a new.The delivery was excellent next day. Will shop here again. Thanks cleanstore dave m.
 



Karcher SC1020 Steamer Bundle 29/08/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I wanted a steam cleaner for ages was nearly put off by a friend who said that hers what not that good but having all hard floors i decided to take the plunge OMG it is brillant i would recomend this steam cleaner. it leaves the floors almost dry. i have used it for cleaning windows, the loo, shower all with no chemicals. a few tips make sure you turn the steamer off on the handle when changing clothes or brushes. Use a cloth on windowsglass once you have steamed this leaves the windowglass streak free Two things that could be improved is an off switch on the steamer and a longer cable.
 



Karcher Steam Cleaner 15/08/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I've been thinking of buying a steam cleaner for a while and finally decided on the Karcher SC1020. I have only used it once, but am delighted with it. One litre of water cleaned the kitchen floor, windows, inside the oven door and refreshed an easy chair without a chemical in sight. The cleaner arrived within 24hrs of ordering, so what a fantastic service.
 



I thought my floors were clean!! 19/07/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This steam cleaner lives up to the standard one expects from Karcher. It cleans with ease and Speed. My floors sparkle and my windows are sparkling again. I would recommend this steam cleaner highly. I would also use Cleanstore again.
 



first karcher 19/06/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



Nice product 19/06/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great Product, Great price, Fast delivery, what else could a customer want?
 



karcher sc1020 30/04/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
excellent as usual from karcher.
 



Karcher SC1020 14/04/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very impressed easy to use and effective
 



I'm Steaming through the whole house! 12/04/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I'm cleaning everything with it! watch out don't sit still, I'll steam you clean!
 



good product 25/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Have just used today very pleased easy instructions and easyto use would recomend to friends
 



Karcher Steamer 23/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very easy to use and makes cleaning extremely easy
 



Karcher steamer 15/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Brilliant product,easy to use and first class results.also a first class service from Cleanstore.
 



steam cleaner 07/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent goods and a very fast delivery.
 



Great Service 06/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I ordered the Karcher steam cleaner on Monday and it was delivered on Tuesday afternoon. Thank you
 



Overjoyed 27/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
After buying most of the rest we bought the best we are delighted with the results wish we had bought it a lot sooner. It does exactly what its designed for. My wife loves it.
 



Very useful and value for money. 22/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
I have lots of pets (cats, a dog and geese) plus a husband who forgets to change shoes!! All stains removed from floor, including those from years before!! Also made a good job of paintworktiles. A litre of water to a large room, so very economical too. Great buy!
 



A great buy 14/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
My daughter recommended this product to us as she has one herself and it certainly does an excellent job.
 



Steam clean 22/01/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great for cleaning tiles they look like new, squeaky clean, should have gone for next model up though more attachment flexibility
 



Karcher SC1020 Steamer Bundle 14/12/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Despite having purchased this Steamer last month only yesterday did I get around to trying it out - Christmas upon us I needed to attend to the dreaded chore of cleaning the ovens. On this occasion the task was no longer a chore - my new Karcher SC1020 Steamer did a splended job.
 



Marcher sc1020 01/12/2011

Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Arrived on time so seems easy to use and very efficient
 



Karcher SC1020 Steamer Bundle 21/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 



Very pleased 21/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent service from Cleanstore - product delivered very quickly. So far so very good. Easily assembled, good instructions and easy to use. I've just cleaned my kitchen floor effortlessly and it looks like new! Very, very pleased. As the other reviewer says, its too early to comment on reliability, but Karcher is a reputable make so I'm quietly confident. I'm glad I bought the bundle offer though as 1 floorcloth is not nearly enough.
 



Super 07/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Really great
 



Seems to do the job nicely 24/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Easy enough to set up, works fine. Steam lasted more than long enough to do two rooms of carpet refresh on one tank (15 mins or so). Can't comment on reliability after one use, but it's Karcher so ought to be fine.
 



Prompt Service 17/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Bought to replace older model that overheated. Fast to steam, easy to manoeuvre, effective. Only drawbacks are no water level indicator and the steam hose is not removeable as with the older model. This makes it less easy to store in the box. Buying the bundle was a good move compared to buying spares separately.
 



Karcher SC1020 steam cleaner bundle 10/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Easy to lift, or move about, as it is very light. 1 litre of water lasts for ages so no need to refill often. So glad I bought it.
 




Previous 1 Next