Reviews and Ratings for Nilfisk 15 Metre Drain & Tube Cleaner

Nilfisk 15 Metre Drain & Tube Cleaner

18 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.


 
Previous 1 Next
Does what it says it will do 02/09/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 



Drain cleaner 06/07/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent service and great product spotless drains for the first time in 15 years. Took so much scale off I had to rod the pipes , this shouldn’t happen again with regular cleaning.
 



Great item and a good price 07/06/2020

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Cleared the blockage down a very long sewage pipe with ease. Obviously not the nicest job to do but a lot cheaper than the pros.
 



Nilfisk 15 metre drain and tube cleaner 20/12/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
great product and a great price
 



Excellent service from start to finish 06/11/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



Excellent Device 13/10/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I had a problem on one side of the house with the drain the downpipe goes into. When they built the house the join between the drain and downpipe was slightly below ground level and they never put a seal between them so over the years soil and muck had blocked the drain. It wasn't a big issue (we have lived in the house for 17 years and the problem existed when we bought it) during heavy rain the flowerbed flooded and the water went across the path and down another surface water drain. Having retired I decided to tackle it, I spent a couple of days using my garden hose and rodding set trying to unblock it with no success. I decided to call the professionals in, but after spending a day waiting in for them and being told several times they would be there shortly and them no arriving I decided to have one more attempt myself and bought the Nilfisk 15 Metre drain hose. The hose worked a treat, the hose slowly pulled itself into the drain and encountered the blockage about 12 meters in, It took another 4 hours of jetting and working the hose before it broke through the blockage. The professional would have charged around £150 so the hose saved me money, I was surprised at how effective it was and just regret not getting one several years ago.
 



Nilfisk Drain Cleaner 07/07/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This drain cleaner is so easy to use and really does propel itself along the drain, very pleased indeed.
 



Great Product 15/01/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very impressed with this product which worked efficeintly and did the precise job for which I purchased it. Took a while to clear the drain, but pretty much was a case of figuring out that the best way was a little at a time (to let excess water drain away, so jets worked efficiently). Delivery was excellent and I would be happy to deal with this company again should the opportunity arrise.
 



Down the unblocked drain. 30/07/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great piece of kit for unblocking drains.
 



works well 28/05/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Bought this to clear a drain that has been blocked for 5+ years with leaves,despite many exempts to clear with rods. It managed to clear the blockage in about 25 minutes.
 



NILFISK DRAIN HOSE 08/11/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
This was a replacement drain cleaner as the original item sprung a leak after 3 years. Used 2-3 times per month to give an idea on the life span of these hoses. I'm reasonably happy with that. In use it is easy to use and does the job well.
 



Superb 06/04/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Free with Nilfisk machine. Not used yet but clearly a well made item and can be used to clear blocked loo 'U' bends
 



Drain cleaner 16/11/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product helped to clean my clogged drain. Cleanstore delivery next day.
 



Nilfisk 15 mtr Drain Tube Cleaner 04/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Item is exactly as described and works as expected. Service from Cleanstore and its couriers was excellent.
 



SPEED OF DELIVERY 12/08/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Coil spring at end of drain cleaner tends to block easily when hair is found in the pipe being cleaned.Otherwise the cleaner works very well.
 



Nilfisk drain cleaning hose 14/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This was nearly £20 cheaper than my local shop - delivered in 2 days without issue. Easy plug and play connection - I had a blocked rain water soak away off my garage gutter - there are 2 heads on this hose - started with the first and screwed off and used the second connection - unblocked massive blockage in under 30mins! Very pleased with the results and I can use for sinks or other areas in future - saved myself an expensive drainage company call out charge. Will use cleanstore again - best prices.
 



perfect product 05/01/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
as callout prices from major drain cleaning companies were so expensive, I purchased a nilfisk pressure washer with drain tube accessory. did an excellent job, saved money and can clean vehicles when necessary.can't fault the products, miles better than karcher.
 



Nilfisk 15 Metre Drain Tube Cleaner 16/07/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent piece of kit. I used this to clean two outside drains. One that had recently started to drain slowly took all of 5 minutes to clear. The other, I don't think had been cleaned since the house was built in the fifties. It took the best part of an hour of inserting and withdrawing the cleaner repeatedly. But in the end it got through what I would estimate was at least a full 2 metre blockage of soil and silt. Highly recommended.
 




Previous 1 Next