Reviews and Ratings for Numatic George GVE370-2 3 in 1 with A26A Kit

Numatic George GVE370-2 3 in 1 with A26A Kit

148 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
The classic 'all in one' machine - perfect for wet vacuuming, dry vacuuming, floor scrubbing & carpet cleaning



 
Previous 1 2 3 Next >>
Fantastic Hoover 03/11/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have went through several vaccum cleaners over the years as I have very messy young children, one with additional needs so food and drink is often spilled. George is handling it effortlessly. The suction is super strong (I didn't realise that there is a twisty bit to adjust the suction and had been struggling using it on carpets on full for a week which put my back out but carpets looked great!) He is heavy but he's huge and seems very robust. My previous wet n dry hoover vaccum broke the second time it tipped over and was all plastic. George having the metal hose is much sturdier so I don't mind the extra weight. The dusting attachment is an absolute god send! Great for cables behind TV, paper lampshades that are delicate and reaching high up corners. I just use George now for pretty much all my dusting. The bag seems to have a huge capacity too. I normally empty my vaccum every 2 days, the bag isn't even half full after 3 weeks! As a cleaner, I love the clear plastic heads that let me see the dirty water being sucked up. I did use my own scrubbing brush to work the cleaner into the carpet as George just sprays really (unless I'm using it wrong) and I was very impressed with how much liquid he ducks back up making drying time much quicker. I done my kitchen rugs which normally take 2 days to dry. They were dry a few hours later. Same with my couch. Not done the car yet as the weather has been awful (it's Scotland so I probably won't get a chance to use it in the car till next year) Just to add, it came with cleaner and bags
 



George 3 in 1 30/09/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very good happy with George we use it 3 times a day the clean the home after breakfast lunch dinner ect
 



New purchase 01/09/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Iíve used Henry hoovers before but Iíve recently started up a car detailing business so was after a sturdy hoover and Vax combined. After much research the George was coming out on top so thought Iíd give it a go. I havenít been disappointed at all. The hoover doesnít tip when being pulled about and the suction on it is very powerful for what I need. I am yet to use the Vax side of it but Iím sure this will live up to my expectations. In terms of price, Cleanstore was the cheapest one around at the time I was purchasing. It is a very good product and would certainly buy it again.
 



Best wetdry vacuum cleaner ever! 29/08/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
My dad had one of these in the 90's and I used it then. We had that vacuum for several years until it was stolen from the garage. Have just bought another one to replace it because frankly there's nothing else that's as good!
 



Great product 26/08/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product. Good service. Good price. Would certainly recommend
 



Cheers George 17/07/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
You certainly get a lot for your money, both in size of product but also in versatility. I like it,a lot, but takes a lot of storage space for the kit , I keep the additional bits in a 60 litre plastic box, so if you are in a small flat or house beware. Feels very solid, and is quite heavy. The motors sound and feel good , and provide great suction and water squirting power. As a vacuum cleaner itís great , more powerful than any other I have used. As a carpet washer it relies on your own agitation of the carpet, the more you put in, the more you will get out. Certainly took a lot of dirt out of my carpets,and sucked enough water out that it only took about three hours to dry. The small washing accessory was great for the car, but still a bit larger than I would like .Certainly took out a frightening amount of brown dirt from the seats. Do I like this versatile cleaner ? You bet !
 



Good value 27/06/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
An excellent cleaner, strong and robust. The price was excellent a specially when it came with all the tools. Very fast delivery.
 



Excellent Bit of Kit 22/05/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is my second George Vacuum, the first lasted 20 years during which it it was heavily used and abused and it always performed without problems until the fateful day motor gave up I had no hesitation in buying another and pleased to see some useful improvements to the new one had been made to make even better, comes with loads of cleaning tools and as powerful as ever. Strongly recommend.
 



Numatic George wetdry 27/04/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I brought the George after reading the reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The George is well built and worked extremely well despite not having a brush to agitate the carpet.
 



Great product 03/03/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product , vacuums brilliantly , wet Vax excellent.
 



Very good 24/02/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



Fantastic 23/02/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Quick delivery. Easy to use instructions. Fantastic quality and very sturdy. I would highly recommend this product to business or personal use. The cleaning fluid that comes with it is also very good and leaves a lovely fresh smell.
 



George GVE370 review 12/02/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
The George is a great piece of kit! My son uses it for car valeting, and it gets heavy use...!! Never lets him down. We've bought 2 off Cleanstore over the last 5 years, and always found them to offer great value, good communication with their customers, and generally 1st class service.
 



Numatic George 07/02/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
I have only used the dry part thus far and it is wonderful so I'm hoping the wash is just as good so i can give it a 5
 



Numatic george 27/01/2019

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great wet vacs, gets the job done really well on our new long pile carpets. Carpet cleaning is great too and has saved us money on hiring cleaners.
 



George Hoover cleaner review 23/12/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have owned three of these units now, the previous one was handed on to my son for him to use after many years of reliable service with me. The first was stolen, this new unit has been updated in many ways which are nearly all big improvements, there are now two suction pipes one for wet with the cleaning fluid tube permanently attached and this is a very long tube much longer than the previous single tube that was provided. The other dry suction tube is shorter than the previous single one supplied and unfortunately seemed a little on the short side for optimum use but there is no reason the wet tube could not be for all uses I suppose.The on off switches have been moved to a better place on the top of the machine and the cleaning fluid outlet has been moved to the front of the machine and the connectors are smaller than the previous version and seem to be an improvement and easier to use. The only problem I have encountered on this new machine is that the cleaner fluid trigger delivery pipe and spray head come as a separate attachable unit were as on the old machine the trigger is permanently attached to the metal elbow tube and the spray jet was permanently fixed to the wide suction head, this would not be a problem normally but unfortunately on this machine the pipe connecting the trigger and spray head was 3 inches too short and could not be fitted as required I got round this by buying an extra piece of small pipe and straight connector to make up the length, I did this because i needed to use the cleaner immediately I intend to contact the manufacturer about this problem. Apart from this small problem this is an excellent machine in all its uses and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to buy a sturdy reliable Hoover cleaner,after all you wouldn't buy three if they weren't good would you
 



another great product 01/11/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Love it.
 



Brilliant Machine 23/08/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Really good budget machine - go for the larger model if you want to do lots of rooms, but the smaller one is just fine for what I wanted it for.
 



Great hoover 06/08/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent all in one product. Handy with children. Recommend it.
 



Excellent 25/07/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought this to replace an ageing Hoover 'Jet Wash'. The George is similar in design, but is much, much improved - in every way. This is a rugged machine with proper hydraulic connectors good length of hose and long power lead. It works extremely well, and I have no hesitation in recommending this machine.
 



quality, simple as 13/05/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
amazing product bought from top quality company
 



Numatic George GVE370-2 01/09/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



A wonderful product ! 31/08/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
I was definitely right to purchase this product ! It's simply fantastic ! I use it all the time as a vacuum and as well as a mop. It's very easy to switch its use and it seems to be very robust. The transport was serious and fast. In a few words, for the moment, I feel very happy and it helps me all day to keep my house clean
 



Great bit of kit 20/03/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
We sell used cars so needed a solid wetdry vac solution for our stock. After reading many reviews and watching stuff on you tube we opted for the GVE370. We arent disappointed!! Very easy to use and highly effective. We are amazed at the results particularly with soiled fabrics such as car seats and carpets. Cleanstore were good with the transaction as well.
 



George Vacuum 01/03/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product does what it should
 



Good show Numatic 23/02/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
The George is heavy and a little fiddly to set up, not something I would use every few days. However when committed to a thorough floor cleaning session it does a great job. We have a slate floor and a dog, the thing is that no preliminary cleaning is needed, just straight in with spray and suck, quickly achieving a clean dry floor. Also an advantage over good old Henry is no nasty dog scented exhaust air. Good on car carpet and rubber mats. I look forward to tackling house carpets in due course, I'm sure George will do a good job there too. Lets hear it for the Numatic range, so much better than Dyson.
 



Fantastic service and product 02/02/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
We love our George cleaner! It's very versatile and once you've used it once is easy to set upswitch from wet to dry and does a brilliant job cleaning. Amazing service from Cleanstore! Cheapest by far we could find with free delivery. We had constant updates on delivery and a one hour delivery slot on the day it arrived. Fantastic, would definitely recommend this product and company, they clearly care deeply about customer service and their reputation. Other companies could learn a lot from them.
 



Great All Round Machine 03/01/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I'm familiar with Numatic machines as I used to work in the Cleaning Industry and this strongly influenced my decision to buy the Numatic George GVE370-2. As with other Numatic products that I've used, I found this machine to be great value, well built (In Britain which means it's not some crappy Far East product which won't last very long) and it simply does a brilliant job. I'm also impressed with the tools that come with this product. All in all this is a great all rounder that won't let you down.
 



george vac 14/12/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
very good piece of equipment fantastic service from your company very fast delivery
 



Numatic George GVE370-2 3 in 1 with A26A Kit 13/11/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Fantastic service from Cleanstore as usual, delivery on time and tracked all the way :) GVE370 is great, quite easy to set up although instructions aren't the best, much better than my previous vax. not used as hoover yet but should be fine. takes a bit of getting used to initially as different than a upright cleaner but once mastered the technique it works fantastic :)
 



george 28/07/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
had a problem with first my fault i think but they were good and replaced it straight away which was good cause i love my 3 in 1 does a great job of my carpets sofa curtains etc
 



Numeric George 15/05/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Put off ordering one of these because my mum has a Henry and I thought it was probably a bit "naff". However, when I broke our last vacuum, he told me I had to get something more robust. Was really impressed with the suction power. We have flagstone and wooden floors and only rugs, but was impressed with how George performed on both. My husband used George to "deep clean" the stone floor and it came up amazingly clean. Helpful that the product came with vacuum cleaner bags and a bottle of cleaning detergentcleaner. All-in-all, very impressed and I really wasn't expecting to be, as I felt I had been forced into buying George. Will try on upholstery and rugs too. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for the combination of a wetdry vacuum cleaner. Only thing I really miss is a cable re-wind.
 



George review 18/04/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product. DOes a great job at cleaning out a car, shampooing and removing dirt and cigarette smoke from upholstery and carpets. A great purchase, really pleased
 



Love it! 18/04/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Arrived very quickly from Cleanstore and super communication from them and the carrier. Great product, which was as expected! Love the long lead from the socket. Only small grumble is that there are lots of bits which can't possible be used at one so a storage bag to keep then in when not in use would be useful.
 



George Wet Vac 12/04/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Purchased this Wet Vac for our garage to use whilst prepping used cars for sale. Excellent machine would highly recommend.
 



Amazing! 16/02/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Amazing product! So pleased with it! Couldn't be happier with the price as it beat all the others! I would recommend this to anybody!
 



Great George 11/02/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great contact and smooth delivery
 



Good Quality and Very effective Cleaning for your house 04/02/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
This is a very good value for product when you see how much other vaccuum cleaners are priced on the market currently. A very good all around cleaning tool. My house already looks cleaner. The suction is very good. Its great for cleaning our your car too, just like a power vac. I have used the wet cleaner on both hard floors and carpets and its great. It is much heavier than a standard vaccuum and requires more exertion to move around, thats the only downside. But thats what you will get if you want something well built,sturdy and will last for many years.
 



Thank you Cleanstore 15/01/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Marvelous product, as expected. Quite satisfied about it all.
 



nematic george with a26a kit 11/11/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
just received my george last week and gave it a try,couldn't believe the dirt it lifted out the carpet and what a difference it made,the hoover suction is also second to none,i doubt you will get much better for the money,also the cleaning products are cheapest buy a mile,thanks again cleanstore.
 



Great service 10/11/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
We have many of these superb wet and dry vac so nothing new to us on the benefits of the product. We would not use any other machine as it is simply the best that you can buy. Reliable, great performance and although not classified as cheap you get the quality that you pay for.
 



Numeric george vac 22/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
This is our second George vac, the old one died after 14 years, so well pleased.
 



Amazing! 07/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Amazing!
 



Good one George 17/07/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
The star ratings say it all, I use one of these little fellas in work and found it so good that when the time came to replace my old 'wet n dry' it could be one of these that did so.
 



My first order, first of many! 30/06/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Happy with the George. Already have a bomb proof henry for 5 years, more Industrial kit for my home, working well on wool loop carpet, the upholstery wand is more effective for a really deep first clean but my carpets have never been washed in 10 years and i reckon the carpet wand will be fine for later periodic freshen ups. My first purchase from Cleanstore. Very impressed from start to finish with the service I have experienced. The Smart phone optimised website is unfussy and clear. I got lots of communication emails, and the time slot text alert delivery was spot on, and free! Really impressed Cleanstore, great example of a business well placed to survive any credit crunch, well done!
 



Superb for Cat fur 28/06/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
We have four indoor cats - 1 turkish van, 1 bengal and 2 maine coons - trying to keep the carpets and furniture fur free has been an on going battle, we have gone through just about every 'pet specialist' hoover you can imagine (inc that famous cyclone brand) and they all struggle. The GVE370-2 wet n dry has proved more than a match and I for one will recommend it. As for cleanstore - if I could give 11 out of 10 for service delivery speed they would have it!
 



Numatic George GVE370-2 3 21/05/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Good value for money product, easy to use, good suction more than enough for pet hair.
 



Replacement for an older model 19/05/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Bought this to replace an ancient Numatic wetdry vacuum that has been passed on to family. That had performed very well for more than 20 years and with a bit of TLC is continuing in service, I just fancied a new one.
 



must buy 06/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product powerful and cleans brilliantly second machine
 



Easiest car vac yet 06/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product... We bought it to vac the cars... By far the most effective car valet experience yet, beats our dye on hands down. Quick efficient service, we would highly recommend.
 




Previous 1 2 3 Next >>