Reviews and Ratings for Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer & Home Pressure Washer Kit

Latest Addition to the Nilfisk 'Excellent' Range



 
Previous 1 Next
What a product 08/07/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Its perfect for cleaning cars and patios what more do you want. Such a bargain price also
 



Nilfisk Pressure Washer 23/06/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Bought Nilfisk Pressure Washer E120.1.8 Xtra. The build quality is very good. The machine is powerful and the value for money, when compared with other premium makes, very good. I havent had it long enough to judge the reliability but its substantial build must bode well for the future.Bought from Cleanstore whose service,price and delivery was superb.
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer Home Pressure Washer Kit 22/06/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have used both Karcher and stores own pressure washers before and I must admit have always been disappointed with them. I read reviews about this pressure washer and decided to take the plunge. Wow, this unit is in a word awesome. I had some serious dirt, grime and moss to shift, more than six years of neglects worth and boy did it shift it and very quickly, with ease. This is the first pressure washer that I have ever used that was actually a pleasure to use, before it was always a chore. The pressure washer arrived very quickly indeed, the day before it was expected. It was not only very easy to assemble, but also very easy to use indeed. I can not comment on reliability as I have only used it twice, but it was for over two hours on both occasions, the motor was very quiet and produced more than ample pressure to cut through the tasks presented to it, I did not realise how filthy everything was until the Nilfisk was unleashed on the brick pathway, concrete drive and the patio and the edgings, everything looks like new again and that is no exaggeration. The washer and the accessory kit it comes with, are superb value for money, the output pressure is awesome at the top end and as gentle as you want it to be at the bottom end, remove the jet heads and you can water your plants with it, put the variable speed head on and you can clean the car with no worries and then clean the drive, put the tornado head on and you can blast anything with it, perfect for anything that needs a bit more power to blast clean, even take the stain off your fence panels if you want to change the colour of them. Wheelie bins cleaned inside and out in less than two minutes each and they were not anything to be proud of prior to being blasted. I found the heavy duty patio cleaner brush to be very good indeed, retaining a lot of the dirt being lifted. Overall, I think that this piece of kit and the accessory pack is impressively superb and once tried, I would imagine that you would not return to the standard household names, I know that I won't. I generally find that standard household name products in any field are not as good as many other less known manufacturers, who do not need to advertise, but sell far superior items, such as with hoovers and steam cleaners, well this is another to add to that list, as I was not aware of Nilfisk products, initially I thought that this was through ignorance, but asking around I am certainly not on my own. Buy one, you won't regret it, you will be glad that you did, don't be fooled because you may not of heard of the make.
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer Home Pressure Washer Kit 15/06/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
excellent product - Good power and plenty of kit
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 x-tra pressure washer + kit 01/06/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have found this machine to be quite powerful for the jobs I do, the patio gadget took a lot of time of slab cleaning. I can't comment on reliability only owned a short while but it does feel very sturdy. Bought for a very good price of cleanstore and their delivery and response are Excellent, very satisfied.
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer Home Pressure Washer Kit 26/05/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Excellent service from ordering to delivery, goods are as described and the quality is excellent. I took a chance buying a brand I had not heard of before and have no hesitation to recommedning it.
 



nilfisk 08/05/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Hubby loves this pressure washer,,very quiet and sturdy..
 



Nilfisk Pressure Washer E120.1-8 X-tra 21/04/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very practical pressure washer with equally practical accessories. Easy to set up and use. Quiet and efficient in operation. Much quieter than the machine which it replaced, I just hope that it has the long life of the last machine. The quality and attention to some of the detail is impressive and the signs are good!
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer Home Kit 11/04/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Purchased as replacement for 15 year old Alto-Kew. Definitely note the difference - more powerful and dramatically quieter (may be the induction motor of E series). Little bit of assembly to do (handles etc..) on arrival but all tool-less. Brilliant value from CleanStore - was going to get a Aldi which was more powerful but with patio washer would have been 105 (but fitting is non standard) and the E120 bundle for only 139 with standard fitting, easy access to spares etc.. and more attachments was much better overall deal. Only used it for a week hence only graded 4* for reliability as early yet. All basic attachments (not patio cleaner etc..) fit on machine (including the nozzle cleaning wire in the handle) The patio cleaner is great and the adjustable Tornado PR nozzle great. (beware some of cheaper Nilfisk have Tornado but not adjustable pressure). TRied the Dirtblaster nozzle but not sure it really adds anything over the Tornado. Highly recommended buy. CleanStore service was outstandingly good. Excellent price and service from specialist supplier. Ordered on Sunday evening, email saying dispatched at 9.15am Monday morning and delivered by courier at 9.30am Tuesday - all on basic free 2-3 day delivery. Not only cheaper than Amazon but faster from specialist supplier!
 



Nilfisk E120 07/04/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Awesome pressure washer for the money, the accessories are excellent especially the detergent bottle and patio cleaning brush. Really good power and much better quality than our previous Karcher
 



Just the Job 27/03/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Delivered day after ordering. can't get better than that. Easy to put together. Used so far for only about 2 hours and I am very impressed with performance and how much quieter it is than my old universal motor model. The patio brush is great as you don't get soaked as with using a lance. One point to take note of(no fault of Cleanstore) is that the instruction book refers to a filter to fit in the inlet connector. This no longer required as Nilfisk have fitted it elsewhere. A sticker on the box to this effect would have saved a phone call to Nilfisk.
 



Nilfisk E 120 pressure washer 27/03/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Ordered at the weekend - received an email Monday morning saying the washer was ready to be dispatched - received Tuesday morning - great service. The washer itself is brilliant, feels very solid. Have just finished using it on a large patiopath area using it for several hours overall - coped with it all very easily.
 



service 06/03/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
pressure washer delivered two days after ordering,great.however the pressure washers casing was damaged.got in touch by phone the next day,you can't return anything over the phone,so back to the net.anyway cleanstore picked it up on a friday and i had a replacement by thursday of the following week.was kept upto date by email so all in all an excellent service.i would recommend this company to anyone
 



Nilfisk E 120 pressure washer 02/03/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Purchased this pressure washer to replace my 15 year old karcher,the nilfisk has been used once it was easy to assemble and easy to use, a superb quality machine.Service from Cleanstore was brilliant ordered on the 25th and delivered 26thFeb would definitely use cleanstore again unable to give a good score on reliability as it is only one week old
 



Good buy 23/02/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Was torn between Karcher and Nilfisk.Had a Karcher before and motor leaked oil so went for the Nilfisk as metal pump.The who package was great value for money as included every thing without having to buy extras,also build quality was good so was the performance.Ordering and delivery excellent.Only gave four stars as early days yet.
 



great washer at a great price 17/02/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Im so glad i bought this washer.My reasons..great price. Well packaged.Super quick delivery within 24hrs. in all a superb washer for what i need and with a shed load of attachments... Bonus .Thanks guys....
 



Excellent 15/12/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Superb pressure washer, great quality , thank you
 



excellent 10/12/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent pressure washer, great tool storage for the accessories that come with this model. If I am being a bit fussy the hose storage is a bit of a fiddle but much better than any other model pressure washer i have used. It is obviously better to store the hose disconnected from the lance anyway. Seems to have plenty of power and the patio attachment works well. Suberb service from cleanstore, next day delivery free . One of the best companies I have dealt with. Thank you.
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-Pressure Washer 03/12/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I ordered this pressure washer on the 2nd of December in the afternoon, it arrived on the 3rd December in the early afternoon. That is what I call very good service. The washer is everything you need for domestic use, it has everything you will need. The build quality is very good (better than your average Karcher). The instructions provided are easy to follow. The reason I've marked the reliability with 4 stars is because I haven't used the machine yet ,but I've used other Nilfisk power washers in my work and they've been reliable,so I'm sure that this one will be. Well done to the team on quality and delivery.
 



Robust and well put together 28/11/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Easy to put together. Seems really robust and strong. Tried it out on my patio etc and did the job a lot quicker than my old pressure washer, so saves me time...Very powerful but still easy to use...I like the way all the bits are stored on the cart. Have only rated 3 stars for reliability as its far to early to comment, maybe that one should be left off. Pleased with my purchase and was a fast delivery, Thanks
 



120 bar Nilfisk with kit 24/11/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent jet wash, purchased to replace my smaller Karcher which finally gave up the ghost after ten years service, I looked around and couldn't leave this one on the shelf really, the price and the spec is very good with a nice range of accessories included, I've only had it a few days but have cleaned the hard standing at the front of the house and it makes light work of some very dirty and slippery concrete, only have given it 4 stars for reliability as right now it's too early to say but the build quality looks fine and in general it's looks like it should cost a lot more, all the fittings and parts look professional quality, this is going to get a bit of use during the winter as I have a few things to clean up around the house so I'm hoping for good things, delivery was great and was at my house two days after ordering.
 



Well Made 28/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I've only used this Washer once as I only bought it last week, it is heavywell made, and is easier to push pull than my old Hozelock. The hose seems easier to coil as well. The spray pattern is good and pressure is increased by a quick turn of the nozzle. I had a leaking trigger on the Hozelock, and was unable to obtain a sealwasher kit to mend it. I hope that when the time comes! I will be able to purchase new 'o' ring seals for this washer. I expect it to last 3 years before that happens, using it twothree times a week. I was happy with the price I paid, and the delivery was quick.
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer 14/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
After a very quick delivery I am really pleased with this power washer. The only down side for me is how stiff the pipe is. It makes it a little difficult to use as it coils up behind you. I bought this to replace my old cheap power wash and it certainly cleans my concrete a lot quicker and I would certainly buy it again. It is a bit early for me to talk about reliability though.
 



Top Notch Product 02/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Compared to any previous pressure washer I have used this stands out from the crowd. Better built and better cleaning than comparable washers. An absolute bargain at this price. You won't be disappointed in choosing Nilfisk Cleanstore
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 x-tra 26/07/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
After spending many hours looking for the right price and reliability over many different brands of power wash to replace my aged and reliable karcher , I eventually decided upon this one. It came very quickly after ordering and the ordering process on cleanstore site was very easy. The machine went to work after reading the manual. It's pretty powerful and is easier to change the tools than my 15 year plus old power wash. It's comes with plenty of tools to cover most jobs, including a long hose to stuff down blocked drains and toilets to clear them. Its not a heavy machine even with all the tools attached, it does come with wheels which helps. It has a hose reel fitted, so hopefully no more kinked lines. I have put 3stars for reliability because I haven't had it long enough, so with time the stars would increase!
 



Excellent product Service 23/06/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Bought this after my little C110 sprung a leak at the bottom of the unit. Phoned Cleanstore to make enquiries about this model and after a lengthy discussion I pulled the trigger. This is way, way better than the smaller versions, the improved motor is a lot quieter than my older model, the power is much better and the build quality is top notch. You can tell its a nice bit of kit just by the weight of it. Bought it mainly for my car but I have used it on the Patio with the supplied accessories and its great. The brush that comes with it is the powered version so that is a bonus, also the free extra's come in really handy and are also of good quality. I have marked the reliability up as four stars since this is an unknown factor at the time of typing this, although you do get a two year guarantee. On the whole this is a cracking deal from Cleanstore and the service is second to none, the Nilfisk arrived at 9.30 the day after I ordered it. Top marks all round.
 



Nilfisk E120 04/06/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great Pressure washer,tried it on all our decking,patio,fencing Garden furniture very pleased with it. I would recommend shopping at Cleanstore they give a first class service.
 



Nilfisk E120 31/05/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Good product I found it easy to put together does every thing I wanted it to do I would recomend it first class
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 X-tra Pressure Washer 29/05/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I am really pleased with my purchase - although I have rated the reliability 5 star, hopefully it will live up to it's name
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 - good bit of kit! 06/05/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
A little fiddly to put together but once you get it going this machine is very good. We've only had it for a short period of time but it's tackled all of our household chose with ease. Happy customer.
 



nilfisk E120.1-8x-tra pressure washer and you 04/05/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
this is an absolute must have, it is the best pressure washer that I have purchased and have no hesitation in recommending it to all my friends and also recommend this to anyone reading this article. I would also like to thankyou for excellent service on the phone and your delivery times, thankyou once again Brian Breuilly
 



excellent pressure washer 29/04/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Easy to assemble and used for the first time yesteray to wash the patio. We are very pleased with the results, and having used a heavier duty power washer in the past would reccommend this to anyone looking for a mid priced washer.
 



E120.1-8 X-tra 28/04/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product and service , well worth the price including the xtras
 



Impressive service 22/04/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This arrived in less than 24hours from placing my order I was kept fully informed throughout. Very impressive service.Easy to assemble and the joy of using it after my Karcher was immeasurable. I need to get a new hosepipe for the water feed as my present one is 50m and the instructions suggest 25m maximum. However it worked really well using the tornado nozzle when I used it to clean my ride on mower which gets caked with grass after cutting my 1 acre paddock. The comprehensive accessory pack is an added bonus but as yet I have not tried any of these extras so cannot comment on these. At this stage it's also not possible to rate its reliability. Thank you Cleanstore!
 



Better than expected 28/03/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I ordered my washer on line on Friday and it was delivered at 7.20am on Saturday despite getting a text from City link saying it wasn't coming that day!I have now had the chance to use my washer in anger and was very impressed much better than expected although both the o-rings had failed after about 15 mins where the high pressure hose joins the machine but that was no big deal. It is much more powerful than my old yellow pressure washer,The patio cleaner attachment was brilliant you now need sunglasses when you look out the patio doors! The 8 meter hose was also extremely helpful meaning i only had to move the washer a few times,The build quality is very good all the fixtures and fittings seem very well made and not at all flimsy like some other manufacturers.To sum it up i wouldn't hesitate to buy another Nilfisk product and Cleanstore would certainly be my Preferred supplier it certainly makes a change to receive such excellent customer service.
 



Seems excellent! 03/03/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Bought as a replacement for a Wolf Blaster Max (less said about that the better). This machine is almost twice the weight and appear robustly built. Although rated power is the same as the old machine, the Nilfisk is measurably better - more powerful and effective. I haven't tried the rotary brush as yet (included unexpectedly) but the patio cleaner works better than I had hoped (the one that came with my last machine was totally useless). Early days yet so I can't comment on long term reliability, but so far so good. Excellent service from seller.
 



Great value 28/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Product arrived the morning after it was ordered kept up to date with the delivery easy to assemble (note the filter is already installed!!). All previous accessories purchased for a 25+Yr old Kew Hobby 80 fit the new gun fine. The extra long hose is extremely useful at 8m and the extras in the package make this a great value purchase with free delivery. It also came with a rotary brush not the flat brush pictured which is even better value. Product feels looks well made and much beter than some of the rivals at this price. Hope it lasts as long as the old Kew - Nilfisk Hobby 80.
 



Does the job well 26/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
The set was despatched promptly and received the day after ordering. The parts fitted together well: the reel for the high pressure hose doesn't work very easily. It did an excellent job of washing my car, the detergent gun worked very well compared to K******. Too early to comment on reliability, but it runs fairly quietly, pump switches on and off in use without thumping, and all packs away neatly. The kit included a rotary car wash brush instead of the plain one pictured.
 



Nilfisk E120.1-8 x-tra pressure washer 23/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
this is the best pressure washer I have ever purchased and really recommend it to anyone who is thinking of getting a new washer. This is a superb machine, thankyou Cleanstore for all your help and look forward to purchasing more goods from you.
 



Excellent product 22/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Washer was delivered very promptly (ordered Monday morning, arrived Tuesday 09:30!). The kit was better than advertised as it included a rotary car wash brush. Washed my car today - the washer and attachments worked perfectly. The reel for the high pressure hose does not work very well. Terrific value for money!
 



Recommendation 13/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very easy to put together all clip fit. No problems with the operation and is a very powerful pressure washer. Extremely pleased with it so far and if it continues to give excellent results will be well pleased. Not the cheapest pressure washer but is really good value for money. The delivery was quick and efficient and I have no complaints.
 




Previous 1 Next