Reviews and Ratings for Numatic GVE 370-2 George with Cleanstore LITE Kit

Numatic GVE 370-2 George with Cleanstore LITE Kit

86 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
Why pay for dry tools if it is for wet use only - Save money with Cleanstore



 
Previous 1 2 Next >>
Replacement of 20 year old model 28/03/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
If your have carpets and petschildren, you need one of these. This was an identical replacement of a 20 year old version of the same model. The old model had done well but eventually the nozzle got less reliable and the hose broke. At these prices (low for equipment and high for spares) a prompt delivery of a replacement machine was welcome. The new version has the same model number but has been improved a little. It works the same.
 



George Carpet Cleaner 25/01/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
It is a very well built piece of kit and simple to use. My cream carpet was v dirty after three years but looks as good as new, very happy. Got good advice from cleanstore when deciding what to buy, v happy.
 



George 24/01/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Delivered very promptly. Had Henry for 26years, no issue. Great price for George. Envisage clean carpets for many years!
 



1st Class service Product Price 10/12/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Does everything I need More
 



Numatic gve370-2 28/11/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Excellent product, couldn't buy cheaper,coupled with next day delivery. Would definitely recommend to a friend Thank you
 



excellent product 20/11/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Its an excellent product. has not given any issues so far. Cleanstore was excellent with their delivery.
 



good product, good service 02/11/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Numatic George is a well built and reliable product, with easy spares availability at reasonable cost. Accessories such as the carpet wand and upholstery extraction tool are well made and should last( unlike some other brands of domestic machine) All in all a good buy at a reasonable price from a professional company. Delivered free next day by a good courier service. Thank you.
 



More than happy. 05/10/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Absolute value for money, excellent service regards speed and communication. Perfect service in every way. This is my fifth purchase foe same item and will definitely be back.
 



Can't do without one 23/07/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Purchased the 'lite' version as the George we bought over 20 years ago still works perfectly but we've been unable to replace parts of the wet kit after the plastic wand broke. We will keep the old one for dry jobs but can't live without a wet version for carpet cleaning. The replacement has significant improvements including a stronger metal wand, neater routing of the spray tube and bayonet type fitting on the extraction hose. We've been very pleased with the machines which have cleaned carpets and upholstery, mopped up floods and spillages and cleaned up after building work. Well made, tough, reliable, versatile and for us, indispensable. They are noisy and heavy for every day use but are very powerful.
 



Numatic for reliability, durability and effecriveness 16/04/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Three Cheers to Clean Store for being one of the very few companies that offer Numatic George vacuum cleaner with the option of the wet only accessories. This provides a significant saving in the purchase cost over the wet and dry accessory kit option.
 



Numeric Gve 370-2George all in one vacuum and washer 08/04/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Arrived super quick. Product does everything - as a normal Hoover, washers hard floors and washes carpets upholstery.
 



Very good item 25/03/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very good item as I have a van sales so need need a reliable machine 1010 cheapest place for this machine in uk
 



numatic george 13/03/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
this machine is excellent in all areas except for two things, 1 the little water tube that is attached to the hose can after a short time split open at the connector end where it attach's to the head of the george and 2 the carpet wand end that sucks up the water is to wide a distance between the back and front and you have to get the right angle to suck up the water,( the angle of the head could be improved ) overall this is a fantastic machine and well worth the money.
 



George to the rescue! 03/03/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Already own a numatic Hetty the hoover so know what to expect with build quality and reliability, that little hoover has taken so much abuse over the last few years and just keeps doing what it's supposed to. Just had the chance to use my new numatic George today on cleaning my car which has stood unused for a few months and mould had set in to the upholstery - no problems for George, with a great volume tank and powerful suction it has really made the interior of a ten year old car look pristine again. I will be using it on the carpets in the house this weekend and I don't have any doubts that George will work his magic here too. Can't speak highly enough of numatic products, great attachments with this product allow for hard surface cleaning too. I can't understand why people spend twice or even three times as much on a cleaner when the results achieved with this product really speak for themselves. Five stars for me. My three year old boy loves him too... Go George!
 



Numatic GVE 370-2 George with Cleanstore LITE Kit 01/03/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great value machine. Compare this side by side to other similar machines by different brands you will notice major differences in the quality of the build, hoses, connections, tools, all made to last. Reliability history is second to none. Search the web and buy where you wish but cleanstore uk has the best price and one stop shop for cleaning chemicals to suit this machine and many others.
 



Does what it say's on the tin ! 14/12/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great value machine. Compare this side by side to other similar machines by different brands you will notice major differences in the quality of the build, hoses, connections, tools, all made to last. Reliability history is second to none. Search the web and buy where you wish but cleanstore uk has the best price and one stop shop for cleaning chemicals to suit this machine and many others.
 



George hits the spot 07/11/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Highly recommend, George was purchased to replace a professional carpet washer and beats this well known brand, And he is British!
 



Numatic George 29/07/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I've had many numatic vacuums and they are definately the best. The George is perfect for car valeting and upholstery cleaning. I use mine for valeting every day and they last for years! The ordering with clean store is easy and delivery is well within their timescale. I've never had a problem with either numatic or cleanstore. Will definately order again.
 



Numatic George 09/07/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great price,exactly as described.
 



numatic george LITE 08/07/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought this product to clean the inside of my car. came up like new,could not believe how much dirt came out. Bye the way ,Best price i could find anywhere.
 



Nice bit of kit 03/06/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Good quality easy to use robust and i can always get parts for it if required
 



Numatic George 19/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I purchased instead of paying to get my car valeted. After cleaning my car I am not disappointed, the seats now look immaculate! I must say my car now looks in better shape than when I purchased it! Numatic make really solid products and had it not have been for Cleanstore leaving a couple of extras in my box, then I wouldn't have retired my 8 year old Henry that is still going strong. Sturdy, robust, reliable and parts are cheap even if things do go wrong. Why look elsewhere? Buy a VAX and you'll chuck the whole thing away if things go wrong... This isn't my first purchase from Cleanstore, but I couldn't recommend them enough as customer satisfaction is very high!
 



Excellent cleaning job. 01/02/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I highly recommend anyone who wants a wet extraction vacuum to seriously consider this one. I read many reviews and watched many video clips on youtube pre purchase and I always came back to the this product. It met all my expectations of I had and was more than up to the task of cleaning any carpeted surface I used it on.
 



10 out of 10 30/01/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Good bit of kit good-quality Nice to use in the service with clean stores spot on
 



Review 07/10/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very fast delivery, one of the best hoovers today for reliability, used everyday in my valeting business without fault
 



Great product! 08/09/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Only started using this vacuum but can see massive difference in regard to previous ones. I run a car valet company and this lifts dirt with ease! Would recommend!
 



Well pleased 15/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Cleaned some dining seats that the kids had ruined, really impressed with how clean they have come up. Helped along with a bit of scrubbing they're as good as new! At the price from this lot it's unbeatable, thanks!
 



My Friend George 11/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
George gets all the stars from me. First class machine as with all the Numatic machines. Would highly recommend this machine.
 



Numatic GVE 370-2 George 11/10/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I used to hire these out and I know how good they are. Cleanstore are a nice easy company to deal with, excellent communication and are very helpful. The shampoo is good too gives excellent results
 



Numatic George 22/04/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
First class service from Cleanstore Delivered next day. Borrowed one of these cleaners from a friend, so impressed decided to get my own. All you need!
 



Fantastic ! 20/02/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
All I have to say is that I really really like my GVE 370-2 George!
 



I love George the carpet washer 17/12/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I am very happy with the excellent service, the speedy delivery and most of all with the product. The delivery was very fast and I was kept up-to date with regular emails. Very good customer service all-round. The whole process was very easy. The product manual instructions are pictures but once you get your head around the pictures the item is pretty straight forward, although a written manual with pictures would have been better. I used the item straight away after the builders had finished their work in the house and the carpets were beautifully cleaned after I had used George. The suction is very good and the carpets were only slightly damp after I had finished washing them, which I thought was very good. The product does need a little strength and elbow grease and you definitely do build up a sweat using it. I have Henry from Numatic as a normal vacuum cleaner and am absolutely happy that I now have George as well. I would not use any other than Numatic
 



George 14/08/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



george 08/07/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
so pleased with this machine and more so with the price, the best ive found.tried others for this price, but they just dribbled every were.this thing just sucks (in a good way) loads of power cant go wrong, plus free post.
 



GVE 370-2 George 23/05/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
this is all you ever need.
 



Fantastic! 29/04/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
i used george to clean oily sludge from a boats bilge and was astounded by the performence . Fair to say from now i will always have one of these in my toolbox.
 



George 23/04/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
I have nothing to criticize this product, it is an efficient and effective machine, cleaning the deepest carpet stains. Carpets also smell much fresher after just one clean. I am very pleased with the product and value for money. Cleanstore is prompt and helpful with deliveries. I will definitely wish to buy through this store again. My only problem is with George's instruction manual. The pictures seem clear enough, but without written instructions, or even captions, the manual is too brief and superficial, especial and can be difficult to follow. I appreciate pictures are universal for language, but the manual is too simplistic to the extent of being almost useless. I hope I will not need to purchase this particular product again, as I expect it to last. But I have recommended it already to others. However, I hope to purchase other products from Cleanstore.
 



Numatic GVE 370 - 2 09/04/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Excellent product.
 



Great product,Great service. 18/03/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This really is a superb product,its gives outstanding results,its easy to use,and great value for money.The service from Cleanstore was 1st class,will defo use them again.
 



Numatic George 19/02/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
First time i have ordered off this site and after my last george lasted me 7 hard years of the valeting trade i was in the market for another, doing some googling around i found this company to be the cheapest so ordered straight away, received the hoover next day, all in all great all round service and good communication through Email, (delivery process) thanks steve
 



good help 29/01/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
a little bigger that I wanted, but very helpful and reliable. leaves a fresh smell in room after cleaning the carpets (this also depends on the shampoo used). Recommend
 



george 22/11/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 



1 13/10/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 



George carpet shampooer 26/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Really simple and effective carpet cleaner. Can be a bit heavy to carry if doing stairs
 



George the hoover 14/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I would recommend this product as it is simply a superb machine
 



good job for resonable price 12/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Numatic GVE 370-2 George do a good job with carpets and upholstery and is easy to use. The only thing it needs to be refiled with clean water to often but you can't compare this small cleaning machine to those industrial once. Ideal for house use. Carpets are not over wet, just dump only and dry quickly. Great little machine.
 



george 12/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
george is excellent for carpet cleaning if you purchase the right detergent, the results are really good, highly recommended !!
 



george gve 370-2 09/09/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Very pleased with this product. Customer service from Cleanstore excellent.
 



George Carpet Cleaner 29/08/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Had this for a year whilst being a valeter. Had hard use and just keeps going. Great for vehicles and household stains. Best when combined with "Double Clean" chemical. Just clean George out to keep him happy and Im sure he'll last for years to come.
 



Fantastic carpet cleaner 26/08/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is a fantastic carpet cleaner. Really does the job. I looked at all cleaners on the market and this one is the best and not the most expensive either. Can highly recommend.
 




Previous 1 2 Next >>