Reviews and Ratings for Karcher S650 2-in-1 Outdoor Sweeper

Karcher S650 2-in-1 Outdoor Sweeper

18 reviews
  • Currently 4 /5 Stars.
Clear your garden paths, patios & driveways up to 5 times faster!



 
Previous 1 Next
Karcher sweeper 02/07/2018

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great sweeper, very easy to use on patio and paving. Needs a little more effort to use on artificial grass but does a great job sweeping up the leaves.
 



Amazing product 29/08/2017

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
So easy to use. It makes sweeping up a pleasure. Takes no effort at all and even in windy weather it does the job of leaves, dust and dirt. I cannot praise this product enough it really is great for my concrete drive and patio areas.
 



Excellent product. Bargain price 17/10/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought the outdoor sweeper as it was becoming a real inconvenience trying to keep on top of sweeping up the never ending acorns that fall off our oak true onto the patio, which are not the easiest things to sweep up. I didn't think the Karcher s650 would be able to collect acorns as I thought they might be too heavy. But, I got strangely excited when I discovered that it collected them with ease! In fact my 5 year old son cleared an entire yard of acorns on his own just by pushing this around. I recommend it highly!
 



Brilliant buy 13/10/2016

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I have had this sweeper for a number of years this one is the 4th I have bought as I keep giving them away to friends who have never seen them. It is the most wonderful item I have ever bought for my drive and patio area and would recommend to all householders with large areas to sweep I also feel they could be advertised more too as everyone says wow never seen these before they are just brilliant. I am in my late 70,s so you can see how helpful they are.
 



Easy work 19/10/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
I bought this to help sweep our pub car park. Great machine although I do second some views that the side brushes may need to be a little stiffer and harder wearing. First time out with the machine was a breeze and I don't know why I didn't think of buying one of these before now.
 



Leaf it to Karcher! 29/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Easy to assemble and works like a charm. Collection hopper fills up quickly and could do with being a bit bigger, but it's quick and easy to remove to empty and then refit.
 



Almost perfect 16/09/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
The sweeper performs well, but by nature of the design does not get into tight corners very easily. The anser is to seep out the corners first and then come along with the sweeper to finish the jo
 



Sweeper 17/08/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
It is very good at sweeping long, open areas and lifts dirt and light rubbish well. Not good on lots of fluffy leaves - they clog the rear brush. No good at getting into corners - you need to sweep them out with a good old-fashioned broom
 



Great results 07/08/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Came very quickly and very well packaged in the usual Karcher way. Not too dificult to assemble although rather fiddly small screws for the 2 brushes. Performance so far is excellent. If you are considering only having the one brush (cheaper)model - don't - you need 2. To my surprise worked superbly well on quite large items - like the small pine cones that litter our driveway. Could see that it wouldn't do well on wet leaves as the brushes are quite soft. Can see that I will need to purchase replacement brushes after a while as these seem quite delicate and could wear quickly, depending on amount of use. Feel it's quite expensive for a non-powered machine (apart from human power!) but overall worth the money as does large areas in a fraction of the time it takes to sweep. Karcher should alter the design and put a handle on the end you need to hold to enpty the bin - that would make emptying much easier.
 



fab 06/08/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Great product to do all those sweeping jobs. Half the time of a normal brush. Gets into corners easily and folds away for storage.
 



S650 - Outdoor Sweeper 02/04/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
This is not a heavy-duty machine, nor an autumn leaf sweeper, but for drives and paved areas with curbs it is fantastically easy to use and very effective. It needs frequent emptying but is ideal for keeping an area regularly clean and tidy. I was not confident about making this purchase now there are no doubts and just wish I had been aware of its existence long ago. Probably expensive for what it is, but well worth the price for what it does (replacing the vast majority of broom-pushing and dustpanshovel collection). Too soon for a true reliability assessment but it is such a simple machine there can be little to go wrong.
 



simple but effective 31/03/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
A very simple and basic machine with few parts, but it does its job very well with no fuss. A lot easier than sweeping.
 



Great time saver 31/03/2015

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Tremendously quick way of sweeping up a dusty environment, not back breaking broom work! Only issue was one of the brush mounts very quickly needed to be tightened , as did the centre wheel at the front, hence the 4 stars on reliability. Hope this doesn't occur regularly, otherwise star count goes down!. VFM - ok, perhaps a bit steep for a mechanical sweeper, but the time it saves makes it worth it.
 



Great product 15/08/2014

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Works better than expected. I use it to sweep a block paved driveway and it does a great job. It will not pick up large twigs or a large amount of big leaves but thats not a problem for what I need it for.Picks up all the small bits and also any access sand laying around. There were a few screws missing as the box was damaged when it arrived but cleanstore solved this problem very quickly by getting karcher to send me the screws dirctly..
 



karcher s650 sweeper 06/03/2013

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
excellent product easy to use, very fast delivery.cheers bill.
 



Karcher sweeper s650 01/06/2012

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Very pleased with the Karcher sweeper product, also Cleanstore very helpful, we will continue to use this company as they have provided us with excellent customer service, and good value product. Thanks again Greg. Countrywide Piano Centre Ltd High Wycombe, Bucks..
 



Super Sweeper 13/06/2011

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
A real boon if you have large areas of drive requiring regular sweeping. You just walk up and down and the sweeper picks everthing up in about a sixth of the time and with a tenth of the effort it takes to bush the same area. The faster you walk the better because it throws the debris to the back of the collection box whereas walk slowly and it can drop it back on the ground. Don't panic when you open the box and the big round brushes are missing - they are in the yellow collection box. I wholeheartedly recommend this a a good buy.
 



mrs 13/11/2010

Ease of Use
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Reliability
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Value for Money
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
Overall
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
nice and usefull
 




Previous 1 Next